A list of the kingdom’s species Animalia
Animals are multicellular, eukaryotic organisms that are members of the Animalia biological kingdom. They are also known as Metazoa. Animals generally ingest organic stuff, breathe oxygen, can move, mate sexually, and during embryonic development, their bodies are mounted on a hollow sphere of cells called the blastula. Contains A total of more than 7 million animal species are thought to exist, while more over 1.5 million live animal species—of which roughly 1 million are insects—have been described. From 8.5 micrometres (0.00033 in) to 33.6 metres (110 ft), animals can vary in length. They develop intricate food webs as a result of their complicated interactions with one another and their surroundings.
The Bilateria, a clade with individuals who have a bilaterally symmetrical body plan, contains the majority of the extant animal species. Protostomes, which include invertebrates like nematodes, arthropods, and molluscs, and deuterostomes, which include echinoderms and chordates and latterly also include vertebrates, are examples of bilaterians. The organisms were thought to be the earliest creatures that existed in the Ediacaran biota of the late Precambrian. Numerous current animal phyla were unequivocally identified in the fossil record as marine animals during the Cambrian boom, which started around 542 million years ago. There are 6,331 gene families that are shared by all living things. They could have shared a 650 million-year-old progenitor through evolution.

Aristotle distinguished between blooded and non-blooded creatures in antiquity. With his Systema Naturae, Carl Linnaeus created the first taxonomic biological categorization for animals in 1758. By 1809, Jean-Baptiste Lamarck had enlarged it into 14 phyla. Ernst Haeckel split the animal kingdom into protozoa for the Annowliaima, single-celled creatures no longer regarded as animals, and multicellular metazoa in 1874. Modern methods, such molecular phylogenetics, which are adept at uncovering evolutionary links between species, are used to classify animals biologically.

Numerous animal species are used by humans as pets, labour animals, food (including meat, milk, and eggs), materials (including leather and wool), and transportation. Many land and sea creatures have been hunted for sport, along with dogs and raptor birds.







A list of the order’s species Caudata
A group of amphibians known as salamanders are distinguished by their lizard-like appearance, which includes a thin body, a blunt snout, short limbs that extend outward at a right angle. The order Urodela comprises all ten known salamander families. The variety of salanders is highest in eastern North America, and the majority of species are found there, along with a few in the Neotropics.

Salamanders initially resembled contemporary members of the Cryptobronchoidea until they split from other amphibians throughout the Middle to Late Permian. Symplesiomorphy, the common preservation of their original tetrapod body plan, is what gives them their likeness to lizards, although they are not as similar to them as They are equally related to lizards and mammals. Within Batrachia, frogs and toads are their nearest cousins. The earliest salamander fossils, which date to the Middle Jurassic era, or around 164 million years ago, have been discovered in geological layers in China and Kazakhstan.

Only the Holarctic and Neotropics are home to salamanders; they are not found in the Mediterranean basin, the Himalayas, or South America south of the Amazon basin. The most northern species in North America include Ambystoma laterale, Labrador, and Taricha granulosa, while the northernmost Asian species, Salamandrella keyserlingii, is found in the Siberian larch woods of Sakha. They do not reach north of the Arctic tree line. The north is not reached. The Panhandle of Alaska. Up until Bolitoglossa, they were only distributed throughout the Laurasian continent Around the start of the Early Miocene, some 23 million years ago, colonised South America from Central America. The finding of Palaeoplethodon hispaniolae, a creature encased in amber in the Dominican Republic, provides more evidence that they also resided on Caribbean islands during the early Miocene. The Mergan Fossil Site in Australia, however, has revealed potential salamander remains, which constitute the sole salamander known from the region.

The number of salamander species is around 760. North America is home to around one-third of all known salamander species. The Appalachian Mountains, where Plethodontidae are considered to have started in mountain streams, are home to the highest concentration of them. Here, proximity to water and the amount of plants matter more than height. only those species with chosen a more terrestrial way of life have had success spreading to other locations. Similar to the southern grey-cheeked salamander (Plethodon metcalfi), the northern slimy salamander (Plethodon glutinosus) has a wide range and habitat. The former is more versatile and may completely colonise these areas, whilst the latter is confined to somewhat colder and wetter environments in north-facing cove woods in the southern Appalachians and to elevations over 900 m (3,000 ft). will be able to cohabit, but some unidentified reason makes it impossible.

One of the few amphibian species that may still be found in brackish or brackish water is the Anderson’s salamander.





The genus Ambystoma species list
A group of sophisticated salamanders that are native to North America are known as mole salamanders. The existence of the tiger salamander (A. tigrinum, A. mavortium), which is the official amphibian of several states and frequently offered as a pet, and the axolotl (A. mexicanum), which is widely employed in research due to its paedomorphosis, has made the group prominent.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top